bigpimpinmba's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anniversary Survey du Jour

I�m ripping off the survey du jour for my entry today. Or at least part of it�

10 Years ago:
I had just finished up my degree in Chemical Engineering with a summer course in history. I was working at an Ice Cream Parlor and was dating the future Mrs. Pimp. You can feel free to read that again. I was working at an Ice Cream Parlor with a degree in Chemical Engineering (Depression, party of one, please!) and would continue to work in that establishment for another 6 months before getting a job as a grunt engineer at the small chemical company that I work at today. I had no idea that I would be still working here and as the sales guy almost 10 years later.

5 Years ago:
Right about now, I was finishing up with a round of golf and probably screaming at the course Ranger who kept pressuring us to move more quickly� So much so that the foursome behind us hit up on us while we were putting.

Why do I remember this so vividly? Because I was playing with a group of my closest family and friends on the morning of my wedding. Yes. Today is the anniversary of the best decision of my life. The day that Idiot Single Pimp took the hand of the beautiful Hot Single Chickadee to become Mr. and Mrs. Pimp.

Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

We had a ridiculously large wedding party with the most ridiculously awesome people in it:

Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

We are suave and De-boner dancers, as you can probably tell:

Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

In case you haven�t figured it out, we are perfect together, right down to the fact that we would NEVER pass up the opportunity to smash cake into each other�s faces. If you didn�t or wouldn�t smash cake into your new spouses face when you got or will get married, you lose 10 points automatically.

Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

I love my wife and couldn�t imagine my life without her. She is definitely my best friend and partner, as well as my wife and pretty much the best mother on the planet. You only have to see how happy my children are to see what a great mother she is.

We are pretty much the most awesome couple you�re likely to ever meet. If you have the chance to meet us, we expect copious gifts, since you never even sent a gift for our wedding.

1 Year ago:
We celebrated our 4 year anniversary and I now had two awesome kids. I was starting back up with Grad School for my MBA and starting our Interfunctional Consulting class, which is basically paying Rutgers for the privilege of being pimped out as a consultant to a company that will shit on you for two semesters. Mega Awesome.

1 Day ago:
I played golf in an outing on Long Island. Had awesome shots and not so awesome shots, but came extremely close to winning the longest drive contest. The outing finished up too late for me to make it to my first class of the semester, International Business Environment (FUN!!!), which is one of two classes I am taking to finish my degree in December.

When driving home on the LIE, I was so tired, I missed the turn to get on the BQE to go to the Verrazano and ended up driving through Midtown Manhattan. I am a freakin� genius sometimes.

Anyway, I�m cutting the rest of the survey off here because I�ve got to get out and get home early to see my beautiful wife on my anniversary�

12:40 p.m. - 2005-09-02

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

BigpimpinMBA
Porktornado
Juddhole
DangerSpouse
purplecigar
Unclebob
rickscafe
rhidundantx2
hairburner
twobaddogs
sassykk
ubergrrl
hooterville
ayred-out
Sturge
goingloopy
gumphood
incredipete
sunshine0221
chickie-legs
sock-girlie
tothefloor
samanthaphi
autumnleigh
warcrygirl
kaybiff
mentalimages
ramblin-bill
saru-san
wombatcity
nogooddaddy
bethany9
poolagirl
discothekid
drbigbeef
yeahimadork
clarity25
awittykitty
bluemeany
thenumber9
hooch21