bigpimpinmba's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

catchup

I told you I'm not quitting yet.

Just to get you all caught up�.

I�ve started my new life. I�m no longer with the very important-sounding pharmaceutical and high-performance polymer manufacturing company. I changed jobs back in December because, while I wasn�t constantly travelling, I needed to be doing more and, when I was travelling, it was the hard, away for a week at a time kind of travelling.

The wife doesn�t sleep so good when I�m away and, being saddled with 3 kids, it�s not really the best situation for the family.

So, what am I doing now?

I sell makeup.

In the mall.

Of course I�m kidding. I am selling chemicals that are cosmetic ingredients. My customers are the likes of Estee Lauder, MAC, Revlon, Chanel, etc. It�s a great job that keeps me on the road pretty much all day, every day, but I am laying my head o my own pillow almost every night. However, that leaves me not too much airplane time for writing blogs. Sorry that my art has to suffer for my happiness in a job.

I am actually on a plane right now, coming back from a convention in Orlando. Good times.


With the new gig, I�m put into some situations that I never really anticipated while studying chemical engineering and business-ey stuff. On any given day, I am rubbing lipstick, makeup, foundation, you name it, on my skin to see how it feels, spreads, see if it has slip, cushion, is matte, gloss, or if I could be turned into enjoying Brokeback Mountain.

I am 100% man, baby.


With the job change, came a wife change. I haven�t particularly left the wife that I�ve had and loved for almost 8 years. It�s just that she�s���. changed.

While, when I was travelling a lot and it was very stressful for her to be home with three insane kids (2, 4 and 6), now she is a little less stressed. This could be construed as a good thing, certainly. However, the door that had been closed before has been kicked open with at ninja-style roundhouse.

The door I am speaking of is the one that had led down the hall to another baby. Before, we had pretty much decided that we were done with little rugrats, but this has obviously changed with Daddy being home more. At this point, I think she would probably notice if there was a vasectomy performed on the sly.

I�ve now taken to the alternative of placing any radiation-emitting electronics on my lap and I�ve moved the microwave to waist level. I�m also petitioning the town to put some high-tension wires up over our house. I�m secretly wearing a very tight pair of Speedos under my boxers as well.

Pretty much, though, if the boss wants it, the boss gets it.


I�ve been seeing stories on Nightline recently about parents keeping their kids in horrible conditions. Every now and then, you�ll hear about a parent who had their kids locked in a cage or closet and had been keeping them there.

Horrible, right?

I think we may need to reconsider before passing immediate judgment.

You don�t know what those little bastards may have been doing. Sometimes, you have to do consider the alternative.

Recently, my 2 year old has taken sibling torture to a new level. It really is crazy how a 2 year old will take so fondly to the word �no� and realize the power of taking a toy from her sister. The screaming/ fighting match that ensues is enough to have me calling Dr. Kevorkian.

I think I�m beginning to see the logic in the Nightline Parenting Seminar. That�s obviously what ther Nightline specials have become�.

Educational seminars on child protection.

If you really think about it, maybe the so-called �bad� parent was actually trying to protect their little bundle of joy. If your kid is locked in a cage, it will be pretty hard for you to get to them to beat their asses. And, as a bonus, it is going to be pretty hard for the kid to take anything from his or her sister or brother. This is genius!

Now, I�m seeing that the SuperNanny is really an educational course by comparison to show how some sort of sissy liberal COULD raise their kids if they had time and patience for all all that �naughty chair� nonsense and reinforcement of manners.

Thanks ABC!


On another front, it is becoming increasingly hard to stop pretending that I am really trying to hard to be hip and cool. I�m trying to decide if it is creepy to be 35 years old and have a facebook account.

That�s right. The Pimp is on Facebook. What a complete disaster.

I�m just waiting to walk into someone�s house and have them go into the other room, only to have Chris Hanson from �To Catch a Predator� come out and have a chat with me, telling me that I need to delete all FB accounts and go back to my life without texting or obsessively checking my facebook account for friend requests during any free moment on my phone.

I am a complete loser.

-Pimp

11:28 a.m. - 2008-06-10

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

BigpimpinMBA
Porktornado
Juddhole
DangerSpouse
purplecigar
Unclebob
rickscafe
rhidundantx2
hairburner
twobaddogs
sassykk
ubergrrl
hooterville
ayred-out
Sturge
goingloopy
gumphood
incredipete
sunshine0221
chickie-legs
sock-girlie
tothefloor
samanthaphi
autumnleigh
warcrygirl
kaybiff
mentalimages
ramblin-bill
saru-san
wombatcity
nogooddaddy
bethany9
poolagirl
discothekid
drbigbeef
yeahimadork
clarity25
awittykitty
bluemeany
thenumber9
hooch21