bigpimpinmba's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My commute mix is better than your commute mix

I�m pretty sure that, musically, nobody on D-Land can compare to the commute that I had this morning:

Force MD � �Tender Love�
Tender Love�.. (tender love)
A Love so tender�
Holding me close to you
Baby I surrender�.
You know I was at the pinnacle of tool while blasting this and singing along into my pen.

Gerardo � �We want the funk�
Nothing good can come from enjoying Senor Rico Suave himself.

Sir Mix A Lot � �Hooptie�
Man, do I love me some old-school rap.

Barry White � �You�re my first, my last, my everything�
If you don�t like this song, and don�t feel compelled to sing along when it comes on, I may hate you.

Spice Girls � �Wannabe�
Give me your worst. I love this song. And I won�t hate you for not liking it. I like a lot of really cheesy music.

Schooey D � �Mr. Big Dick�
God, does this song make me laugh. More old-school rap.

Rage Against the Machine � �Bullet in your head�
I loveloveloved Rage when they first came out and I saw them at Lollapalooza. I think I lost about 4 pints of blood in the pit of that concert.

Squeeze � �Cool for Cats�
Probably my favorite Squeeze song, if only for the really cheesey background singing.

Ramones � �Pet Cemetary�
Probably one of the Ramones worst songs, but I still love it.

Beastie Boys � �High Plains Drifter�
Any Beasties is good.

Run DMC � �Proud to be black�
Great song by one of the true greats of rap.

Here�s the topper:

Air Supply � �All out of love�
Sing it with me�
I'm all out of love, I'm so lost without you
I know you were right, believing for so long
I'm all out of love, what am I without you?
I can't be too late to say that I was so wrong.

I know that you will all say that you hate Air Supply, but you know, deep down in the darkest part of your soul that you secretly enjoy them. Just admit it.

Now, you could probably replace some of those songs with a few others to make a better mix, but as far as random songs coming on without an MP3 player or CDs, I doubt you could do much better.


I really enjoy really cheesy love songs. I only wish that there had been some Lionel �Bad Love Songs� Richie had been played on my way in.


Thank you once again, XM!

With �All Out of Love� stuck in your head, I will bid you adieu and hope you all have a fantastic weekend!
>

3:07 p.m. - 2005-04-08

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

BigpimpinMBA
Porktornado
Juddhole
DangerSpouse
purplecigar
Unclebob
rickscafe
rhidundantx2
hairburner
twobaddogs
sassykk
ubergrrl
hooterville
ayred-out
Sturge
goingloopy
gumphood
incredipete
sunshine0221
chickie-legs
sock-girlie
tothefloor
samanthaphi
autumnleigh
warcrygirl
kaybiff
mentalimages
ramblin-bill
saru-san
wombatcity
nogooddaddy
bethany9
poolagirl
discothekid
drbigbeef
yeahimadork
clarity25
awittykitty
bluemeany
thenumber9
hooch21