bigpimpinmba's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Walking never felt so cool

You know those moving walkways in the airport?

Kick ass, right?

You�re walking along, but you feel like you�re traveling at like mach 12 and doing a flyby of the tower, making the Commander spill coffee on his chest.

�Damnit Maverick!�

I like that too. It�s a cool feeling.

Well, you�ve never had a feeling like the feeling that you get walking on the moving walkways in Singapore.

�Why is that?�, you may ask.

�What could make Singapore the coolest moving walkway place on the planet?�, others might pontificate�

I�ll tell you impatient bitches.

It�s because, in Singapore, you�re not walking on a moving walkway, your walking on a Travellator.

A Bone-A-FIDE TRAVELLATOR!!!!!

As if you are ever going to feel any cooler than you do when you are walking on a Travellator.

Go try to find a Travellator in Camden, Des Moines, Plano or even Eugene. Wait. Don�t bother cause you ain�t findin no Travellator in any of those places.

Say it out loud�. Travellator.

Sweet Funky Moses, I said to say it OUT LOUD!

TRAVELLATOR!!!!

TRAVELLATORTRAVELLATORTRAVELLATOR!!!!

You can�t tell me that you aren�t the pinnacle of cool saying �Travellator.� It just don�t get better than that.

I�m going home and bragging to all my friends about this. I might not even tell them what it is, but you�re damn skippy that I�m bragging about my Travellator experience.

�Hey Stu, You ever been on a Travellator?�

�Gee Willackers, Pimp, I actually can�t say that I ever have been.�

�Feyg.�

It�s like the ultimate Pimp hand. I think I can almost end my arguments by just saying , �Travellator�. And that would be the end of things. Kind of like Shatner�s character�s trump card on Boston Legal�. Denny Crane. There is no real response to it.

Pimp: �You know Bob, you make some interesting points, but�.�

Bob: �But what, Pimp?�

Pimp: �Travellator�

Bob: �Shit. I forgot. I�m sorry.�

I hope you can all see how life-altering this is.

The good people of Singapore took a pretty commonplace item, a walkway, and made it infinitely cooler by calling it the Travellator.

I think we need to ��ator� a few more everyday things to make them cooler.

Grandpa can now start using his Walker-ator. Once he�s got his Walkerator, ain�t nobody f-ing with his bedpan ever again.

I�m no longer going potty on the toilet. It�s the Shiter-ator.

As I�m typing this, I�m now the Bloger-ator/ Diary-ator. (OK, Diaryator just sounds like a bad time in the bathroom). We won't use that again.

Kiss my asserator.

See you later-ator.

I think I went a little too far with this entry. I'd say I went about however many paragraphs there are in this entry too far to be exact.

12:46 p.m. - 2005-03-15

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

BigpimpinMBA
Porktornado
Juddhole
DangerSpouse
purplecigar
Unclebob
rickscafe
rhidundantx2
hairburner
twobaddogs
sassykk
ubergrrl
hooterville
ayred-out
Sturge
goingloopy
gumphood
incredipete
sunshine0221
chickie-legs
sock-girlie
tothefloor
samanthaphi
autumnleigh
warcrygirl
kaybiff
mentalimages
ramblin-bill
saru-san
wombatcity
nogooddaddy
bethany9
poolagirl
discothekid
drbigbeef
yeahimadork
clarity25
awittykitty
bluemeany
thenumber9
hooch21