bigpimpinmba's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unemploment Part II

Well, picking back up from the last entry, talking about what I did during my �vacation��.

(If you look to your right, you may be a bit concerned when you see the scroll bar looking so small, indicating a long entry, but I promise you that it is 85% pictures, so hang in there. It's not that bad.)

The weekend that I was officially laid-off was the weekend that my sister was supposed to be getting married. Since most people in the family had planned on taking off the weekend for the wedding anyway, we decided to meet up at my Aunt Mary and Uncle Mark�s house in Rochester, NY for a family reunion.

My mom�s side of our family is awesome. Just a bunch of down-to-earth people who it is always good to see. When we get together with my Mom�s side of the family, it is as hokey as you can get.

Campfires.

Sitting around singing hokey folk songs.

Some of my favorite memories were made sitting around a campfire singing John Denver, Patsy Cline, Elvis and Beatles songs while my Mom�s ultra-talented family plays guitar, harmonizes and basically sounds like a professional singing group. (My Mom is one of 10 kids � all of them can sing like nobody�s business) Here�s a sample of the awesomeness that is a Marshall family reunion:

Uncle Dave, Uncle Jerry and Aunt Teresa kicking it on the Gee-tars.

>Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Check out the awesome Pimp Daddy showing Little Pimp how to toast a marshmallow while cousins Jake and Julia see how it�s done.

>Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

The hokeyness is continued when the kids get pulled around on a tractor by Uncle Josh (Jake and Julia�s Dad). Baby Girl was loving her some tractor ride.

>Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Besides the awesomeness that that is a Marshall family reunion, we went to the local kid�s museum:

Little Pimp already getting ready for bachelorhood by showing the fly ladies of Rochester how he shops for fresh groceries in order to make a gourmet meal.

>Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

I love my boy. He is the greatest. I don�t even care what a feyg I will look like in pictures with him.

> Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Same goes for my family�. Yes. We are in Big Bird�s nest.

>Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

We had a little barbeque while we were there. Here is a picture of my awesome Baby Girl and my sister. You can�t even tell me that this picture doesn�t rule.

>Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

When we got back home, we went to the Boardwalk and went to the bar that my sister bartends at for lunch. We took some pictures of the fun that the kids were having�

>Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

>Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

I think we noticed abit of a disturbing theme developing invovling my sister and my kids� Then, when Little Pimp started gravitating towards Bud Man, I think we knew we have a problem on our hands:

>Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

After the kids were good and drunk, we did what is always a good idea� throw them on rides. Here's a picture of the two ridiculously cute women in my life:

>Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

������..

I turned 33 this past weekend. The best present I got?

Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

So, now me and little Pimp can go around having light saber battles. It kicks much ass if you must know.

And if you leave it lying around, Baby Girl picks it up and walks around making Darth Vader breathing noises.

My family pretty much rules.

4:21 p.m. - 2005-08-30

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

BigpimpinMBA
Porktornado
Juddhole
DangerSpouse
purplecigar
Unclebob
rickscafe
rhidundantx2
hairburner
twobaddogs
sassykk
ubergrrl
hooterville
ayred-out
Sturge
goingloopy
gumphood
incredipete
sunshine0221
chickie-legs
sock-girlie
tothefloor
samanthaphi
autumnleigh
warcrygirl
kaybiff
mentalimages
ramblin-bill
saru-san
wombatcity
nogooddaddy
bethany9
poolagirl
discothekid
drbigbeef
yeahimadork
clarity25
awittykitty
bluemeany
thenumber9
hooch21