bigpimpinmba's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beginning of a great weekend - July 2

Friday, July 2 On Friday evening, the family (Me, Wife, Christopher and Katie) headed down to my parent�s house at the shore to visit with my family, go to the beach, and visit with my friend Paul, who is home from Texas for the weekend and I only see once a year.

We get to my parents and are hanging out with them for a while before they head out to play shuffleboard at the KOC. They head out and it's just me and the wife and kids at my parent's house chilling out.

Phone rings. We don�t answer right away because it�s not my house anymore. It�s my little sister yapping on the answering machine that we need to pick up the phone because she knows that we are there. We pick up. She just got engaged. We�re ecstatic. Her now-fianc� is awesome. He likes to hang out, drink beers and bust balls. What�s not to like? He likes old-school rap (Public Enemy, Boogie Down Productions, Kool Moe Dee, Yo! MTV Raps! and so on), Opie and Anthony quotes, and generally acting stupid. Wonderful addition to the family. Oh yeah, and my sister is really happy too. I�m happy for her, but I may be a little too happy for me.

Now my wife is a complete psychic. Earlier in the week, she had a dream that my sister got engaged on July 4th. Her dream was that my sister called us up to tell us that we need to come over and see the fireworks. Kathy�s all like, �The kids are cranky. We ain�t going no-where.�. My sister is all like, �But you have to see the sparkly fireworks on my finger." How crazy is this? My wife has superpowers and if you make fun of me, you will have to face her wrath.

So, we told my sister about the dream before the weekend and now fianc�-boy thinks that my Mom and Dad told us and now we're telling her before he can propose. No way we would ruin a surprise like that. If we really would have known, we would have shown up and spied on them and thrown a bucket of Gatorade on their head as she was saying yes.

Just to make things a little weirder, my wife's dream was on Tuesday night � the same night he asked my Dad for his blessing. Shiver. Be afraid. Be very afraid.

They were out on a boat when they got engaged and it is going to take them some time to get back. So, my parents come back from shuffleboard and already know that they were getting engaged and they�re all happy for their baby-girl.

Little sister and fianc� come busting in. I offer my hand to shake and give him the guy-hug, but my brother-in-law to be grabs me and says, �Brothers don�t shake. Brothers got to hug.� Straight out of Tommy Boy. Gives me a very uncomfortable hug that lasts probably a little too long with way too much dry-humping. This guy is awesome. I think that the way this entry is going, I�ll be putting my Depeche Mode posters back on my wall by the end of this typing. I digress.

There was much champagne consumed, lots of hideously drunken talk, much giddiness from the ladies and fun had by all. Awesome. Awesome Awesome.

I�ll fill in on the rest of the weekend in a later post. I�m off to a company golf outing. You�re all still working. Haha (think the thug from the Simpsons laugh � I can�t believe I can�t remember his name right now.)

10:22 a.m. - 2004-07-08

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

BigpimpinMBA
Porktornado
Juddhole
DangerSpouse
purplecigar
Unclebob
rickscafe
rhidundantx2
hairburner
twobaddogs
sassykk
ubergrrl
hooterville
ayred-out
Sturge
goingloopy
gumphood
incredipete
sunshine0221
chickie-legs
sock-girlie
tothefloor
samanthaphi
autumnleigh
warcrygirl
kaybiff
mentalimages
ramblin-bill
saru-san
wombatcity
nogooddaddy
bethany9
poolagirl
discothekid
drbigbeef
yeahimadork
clarity25
awittykitty
bluemeany
thenumber9
hooch21