bigpimpinmba's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick entry for a Friday

Couple of quick thoughts on this Friday afternoon. I don�t have much exciting or hilarious to talk about right now, so you get a lame random thoughts entry�

First�

.

.

Must�

.

.

Restrain�

.

.

Self�

.

.

No�

.

.

Cheap McGrevey jokes� (I know I misspelled it, but I don't like all the search engine hits coming to my diary for cheap "McGrevey" jokes.)

It really is a fun time to be living in the Garden State. Mr. McGrevey has certainly given us enough to talk about for a while.

I�ve been listening to my old Dead Milkmen tapes. I am more and more convinced that those guys are geniuses. Most people know them from their one semi-hit song, Punk Rock Girl, but I submit to you the following as evidence of overlooked genius..

With songs like �Stuart� that start out with the lyrics, �You know what, Stuart? I like you. You�re not like other people here in the trailer park�, you know you are about to witness comic genius. Your suspicions are later confirmed with the lyrics �Do you know what the queers are doing to the soil?�

How about some lyrics from �My many smells�?

�Sometimes I smell just like the bathroom

after Grandma had used it.. and she�d been eating prunes

Other times I smell like a city garbage strike

When all the horseflies grow to 3 inches long

These are a few of my many smells

Won�t you come and smell me?

Won�t you share my stench?�

One last one song lyric from �Bitchin Camaro� where it is basically two stoners talking to each other:

�1: The important thing here is that you ask me how I�m gonna get down to the Shore.

2: Uuuuhhhh�. How are you gonna get down to the Shore?

1: Funny you should ask. I�ve got I car now.

2: Ohhh Wow. How�d you get a car?

1: My folks drove it up here from the Bahamas.

2: You�re kidding.

1: I must be. The Bahamas are Islands. The important thing here is that you ask me what kind of car I got.

2: Uhhh, what kind of car you got?

1: I�ve got a Bitchin� Camaro�.�

Come on. Tell me this isn�t completely amusing.

I�ve also been listening to some old INXS tapes/ CD�s. I never realized how much I really liked that band, either. Shabooh Shabah, The Swing, Kick and X are all great albums. If you were even remotely interested in INXS, you should give them another listen. I don�t think you�ll be disappointed.

I�ve got my little girl�s Christening on Sunday. That friggin Charley better stay in Pennsylvania because if I can�t use my new horseshoe pits, I will have to use my Pimp-Hand on that beeatch Mother Nature. Wish me luck.

Sorry for the lame update.

Have a good weekend.�

.

.

.�

.

.

New Jersey just changed our state song to, �It�s Raining Men�.

I couldn�t help it.

I suck.

And I've always hated McGrevey, even before he decided that hairy man-ass was the way to go.

Sorry.

5:02 p.m. - 2004-08-13

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

BigpimpinMBA
Porktornado
Juddhole
DangerSpouse
purplecigar
Unclebob
rickscafe
rhidundantx2
hairburner
twobaddogs
sassykk
ubergrrl
hooterville
ayred-out
Sturge
goingloopy
gumphood
incredipete
sunshine0221
chickie-legs
sock-girlie
tothefloor
samanthaphi
autumnleigh
warcrygirl
kaybiff
mentalimages
ramblin-bill
saru-san
wombatcity
nogooddaddy
bethany9
poolagirl
discothekid
drbigbeef
yeahimadork
clarity25
awittykitty
bluemeany
thenumber9
hooch21